Buy this title

Beastlands

By Jess French

An epic fantasy adventure featuring three unlikely heroes, a realm of mighty beasts, and an adventure quest like no other…

Details

Audience: Children's
Publish date: 18/01/2024
ISBN number: 9781800784062
Price: £7.99
Length: 352 pages
Edition: Paperback
Genre: Adventure

Beastlands

By Jess French

Details

Audience: Children's
Publish date: 18/01/2024
ISBN number: 9781800784062
Price: £7.99
Length: 352 pages
Edition: Paperback
Genre: Adventure

Buy this title

An epic fantasy adventure featuring three unlikely heroes, a realm of mighty beasts, and an adventure quest like no other…

BEFORE THERE WERE PEOPLE, THERE WERE BEASTS . . .

The island of Ramoa was once luscious and populated with mighty beasts. Now though, it is home to barren and tamed cities, where nature is locked out and trouble is brewing.

When Kayla’s beloved animal companion, a rare winged pangron, is stolen, she’s determined to get him back. But to do so, she’ll have to leave her city and journey into the wild and forbidden Beastlands.

There, she meets Rustus, an exiled young warrior, and Alethea, a healer desperately seeking a cure for a mysterious disease. As their quests unite them, they’ll adventure across the lands they know so little about, leading them to discoveries both great and terrifying. Not least that the beasts they’ve always been taught to fear might not be so terrifying after all…

The first instalment in an epic new fantasy adventure series for readers of DRAGON REALM, FIREBORN and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF.

Authors

Jess French

Jess French has made a career of working with animals. She is a qualified veterinary surgeon with a first-class degree in zoology, a naturalist and entomologist. She is the author of over twenty books for children and the presenter of hit wildlife show Minibeast Adventures with Jess. She is also a regular contributor to radio and film. Jess spent much of her childhood adventuring outdoors, which inspired her love of nature and animals. She has worked all over the globe, including at a gibbon rescue centre in Thailand, a monkey sanctuary in Bolivia, a home for orphaned kangaroos in Australia and a dog shelter in India. She currently lives in Norfolk with her family.