Hot Key Books, an imprint of Bonnier Books UK, is thrilled to be publishing five further adventures in the series by Nancy Springer. Following the publication of Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess in October 2020 to tie in with the highly successful film starring Millie Bobbie Brown, Hot Key Books have acquired the five remaining titles in the Enola Holmes series.

Maurice Lyon, Senior Commissioning Editor, acquired rights for the further five titles from Laura Williams of Greene & Heaton in conjunction with Jennifer Weltz of Jean V. Naggar Literary Agency, Inc., New York, USA.

The Enola Holmes series follows Sherlock Holmes’ sister who wants to be a detective just like her brother. A strong heroine unwilling to be held back by her over-protective brothers, Enola solves mysteries and has hair-raising adventures in Victorian London. The next five titles will all publish in 2021.

Nancy Springer commented: ‘I think Enola Holmes would say this: “It is exceedingly gratifying to be restored, as it were, to my very own homeland.” I know that I, her author, am delighted to be published in the United Kingdom.’

Maurice Lyon added: ‘Enola Holmes is a wonderfully modern hero, a young woman alone in a hostile Victorian London. These exciting and clever mysteries show her determinedly resisting efforts to make her conform to expectations of female behaviour and using her phenomenal ingenuity and daring to outwit even her brother, the great detective Sherlock Holmes. Hot Key is proud to bring these highly entertaining books to young UK readers for the first time.’

Nancy Springer has written more than 50 books including novels for adults, young adults, and children, in genres including mythic fantasy, contemporary fiction, magical realism, horror, and mystery. She has sold over two million copies worldwide and has won many awards, including two Edgar Awards for Best Mystery for the YA novels Toughing It (Harcourt Brace, 1994) and Looking for Jamie Bridger (Dial, 1995). She lives in Florida with her husband.

The full list of Enola Holmes books to be published in 2021 is as follows:

Book 2: The Case of the Left-Handed Lady (15th April)

Book 3: The Case of the Bizarre Bouquet ( 13th May)

Book 4: The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan (24th June)

Boko 5: The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline (19th August)

Book 6: The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye (28th October)