Buy this title

The Blessed Child

By Rosie Goodwin

The million copy, #2 Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin brings us a heartrending, dramatic and uplifting treat.

Details

Audience: Adult fiction
Publish date: 01/11/2018
ISBN number: 9781785762406
Price: £12.99
Imprint: Zaffre
Length: 445 pages
Genre: Saga

The Blessed Child

By Rosie Goodwin

Details

Audience: Adult fiction
Publish date: 01/11/2018
ISBN number: 9781785762406
Price: £12.99
Imprint: Zaffre
Length: 445 pages
Genre: Saga

Buy this title

Hardback
Audio

The million copy, #2 Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin brings us a heartrending, dramatic and uplifting treat.

Rosie Goodwin returns with another gritty, drama-packed saga in her enchanting Days of the Week series…Packed with rich historical detail, a cast of vibrant and believable characters, and with a plot that that takes us on a rollercoaster journey through death and despair, love and loss, struggle and salvation, this is a sizzling story to savour on dark winter nights…The perfect Christmas treat for all true romantics!
Lancashire Evening Post
Nessie is a feisty, resourceful heroine in the best traditions of saga telling, filled with plot twists and turns, and larger than life characters. This will delight fans of Rosie Goodwin. Another heartwarming and uplifting read and one for the Christmas stocking – if you can wait that long.
Frost Magazine

Wednesday’s child is full of woe . . .

1864, Nuneaton

For Nessie Carson, life is a constant struggle. When her mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie must keep her family safe and protect her fragile brother Joseph.

Nessie soon attracts the attention of her lecherous landlord, Seth Grimshaw. Cantankerous and repulsive in equal measure, he sees Nessie as the perfect wife. And he will stop at nothing to get
what he wants.

Taking on a job assisting the local undertaker, Nessie hopes things are looking up. When Joseph’s health suddenly deteriorates Nessie meets the newly qualified doctor, Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him though she knows they can never be together. And then her sister Marcie brings shame on the family.

But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you’re as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you’re only brave enough to search for it . . .

The perfect treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

Have you read Mothering SundayThe Little Angel and A Mother’s Grace – the other novels in Rosie’s Days of the Week collection?

Authors

Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin is the four-million-copy bestselling author of more than forty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson’s trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries and has sold over four million copies across her career. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.