This is a test!
Learn more

Buy this title

The Little Angel

By Rosie Goodwin

The riveting and heart-warming brand new saga from #2 Sunday Times bestselling author Rosie Goodwin.

Details

Audience: Adult fiction
Publish date: 02/11/2017
ISBN number: 9781785762345
Price: £12.99
Imprint: Zaffre
Length: 400 pages
Genre: Saga

The Little Angel

By Rosie Goodwin

Details

Audience: Adult fiction
Publish date: 02/11/2017
ISBN number: 9781785762345
Price: £12.99
Imprint: Zaffre
Length: 400 pages
Genre: Saga

Buy this title

Hardback
Audio

The riveting and heart-warming brand new saga from #2 Sunday Times bestselling author Rosie Goodwin.

This is a test!
Learn more
An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors.
Margaret Dickinson
Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras.
Lyn Andrews
The hardships and privations of a Victorian workhouse are vividly portrayed. Sunday Small is a wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read all the way to a satisfying conclusion.
Jennie Felton

From Sunday Times bestselling author of Mothering Sunday, Rosie Goodwin, comes the next in this heartwarming and heartbreaking collection.

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children’s Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it’s too late.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

Authors

Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin is the four-million-copy bestselling author of more than forty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson’s trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries and has sold over four million copies across her career. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.